Poets logo

Knocking at My Door

A Poem About Anxiety

By Catherine KrausePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

The whispering trees and whirling winds,

Distracts the inner fears in my mind.

The gentle kiss of his lips,

Wraps me into the very moment.

The fumbling leaf in my sweaty hands,

Brings me a sense of cope.

Anxiety is there knocking at my door,

Calling me to give in.

I run and hide, I break down and cry.

Why won't it go away?

I try not to answer, but it's wanting me more.

Where is my ginger, and where is my lavender?

I toss and turn, it's now past midnight.

Anxiety is there knocking at my door,

Calling me to give in.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.