Poets logo

Kind Hands

She made amends

By Ecarg NosivePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

She frolicked in the field as if her life had been easy

A middle aged woman with wrinkles just settling

Her hair a silk dream, moved with her in a whirlwind as she spun her self, arms wide

It was magnificent

I was hypnotized by maturity as she gracefully walked up to me

Her presence was emanating in to my very soul

Yet her hands were not kind enough to hold

As I looked down at them she told me

“they’ve been like that for years but they don’t control me”

They were broken, bent all over

I’m ashamed to say I was frightened or rather disgusted at first

You could see it in her eyes that she understood

Yet whatever pain they once brought her did not bother to ponder

And it did not take me a second to wonder how she lived as so

So free and full with her crooked hands

Her smile didn’t fade once when I finally touched them

It was not the same but I think I loved them

Because whatever made them insane did not stay on her mind

What is that? Strength?

Where is mine?

We slowly embraced and then she walked a fine line

In to the distance, her hands finally looked kind

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ecarg Nosive

I'm a 27 year old writer from Ohio trying to make my passion, my career. Besides writing I enjoy animals, nature, and concerts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.