Poets logo

Khwabeeda (Dreamlike)

A queer dream

By Gulraj BediPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

A raw charm and engulfed me

She looked lively

A soul wild and free

It flew out of my hand

Before I could count up to three

Heaven and hell are superlatives

It was something in between

Moments ago, it was real

Right now, it's just a dream

Nothing has changed

Everything remains the same

A slight prick, but a lot of pain

Breaths were no longer getting heavier

And the world wasn't turning upside down

It is no longer scorching hot

Within four walls, I am no longer caught

A fond memory was stolen

My heart had stopped bleeding

Eyes were no longer swollen

I was caught

Within glass walls

You came and broke them all

Gigantic, strong, and tall

And then, our eyes met

You were right beside me

Moments later, you were gone

Perplexed, bewildered, and alone

Just then, the splendour ended

I woke up

I was left in a state of despair

After you vanished into thin air...

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.