Poets logo

Keyword: Yet

By: Brittany Schroeder

By Brittany SchroederPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Keyword: Yet
Photo by Alice Alinari on Unsplash

"I'm fine"

A desperate call for help

A cover up

A lie

Darkness sets in

Not only on the world around me

But inside as well

It's soul consuming

Someone please help

Find a light to shine in this darkness

So that there is something to give comfort and hope

Because I am deathly afraid

I know what the darkness can do

It possesses the minds of the weak

And shreds their souls

Until it is too late

The wounds in their heart

Begin to show on their skin

And the pain brings the slightest bit of comfort knowing

I'm not dead yet

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Brittany Schroeder

I love writing! Writing has helped me through some difficult times in my life, and I'm excited to share my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.