Poets logo

Just Thinking About You

A Country Boy Needs His Country Girl

By Mitch LunsfordPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Just Thinking About You
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

You are my life.

You are my soul.

With every day that passes,

I need you more and more.

For my heart

There is no other.

You are an amazing woman,

You're an incredible mother.

By Aditya Romansa on Unsplash

Every day you make me better.

Every night I know I'm blessed.

I'm blessed to have this beautiful woman,

Snuggled upon my chest.

You show me the man

That I soon hope to be.

You are the keeper of my heart.

You are my destiny.

By Tyler Nix on Unsplash

When I think about the days

That the our future soon will bring.

You are all I want there,

You, standing next to me.

We will raise both of our children.

We'll make memories along the way.

We'll stay right by each other,

Though it might get rocky along the way.

By Joshua Sukoff on Unsplash

We'll both grow old together.

You'll rock in that chair right next to me.

And I will still thank God for what he did,

When he brought you here to me.

I love you with all of my heart,

Always and Forever.

You are my love, my heart, my soul.

You will be my only one forever.

By Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

love poems
2

About the Creator

Mitch Lunsford

I'm just a simple man, from a simple town, just trying to put my creativity out there for people to see. I'm a 32 year old, single father of 3 really cool boys. They are my biggest inspiration for everything that I do.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.