Poets logo

Just Keep Loving You

Song Lyrics

By Jennifer SkinnerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

The hate in what you said

The thoughts run through my head

I cant envision life without you by my side

I know, deep in my heart,

Even though it tore me apart

That it was all just one big lie

There’s nothing you can do or say

To make me change my ways

I fell in love and I am going nowhere

I might hurt and I might cry

Secretly want to just die

It wont break us down

You can’t break me down

I’m gonna love you

And just keep loving you…..anyway

You may not see it now

But forever I still vow

To hold you and love you

I can not live without you

You can’t break me down

I’m gonna love you

And just keep loving you…..anyway

Sometimes words they hurt

Leaves us disconcert

Scared, the pain, the fear

But my heart is still near

You cant take back what say

Just apologize and pray

That the love is strong

You can move on

And faith is not gone

Sometimes your words they hurt

Leaves me feeling disconcert

I feel the pain and the fear

But my heart, to you, is always near

There’s nothing you can do or say

To make me change my ways

I fell in love and I am going nowhere

I might hurt and I might cry

Secretly want to just die

It wont break us down

You can’t break me down

I’m gonna love you

And just keep loving you…..anyway

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.