Poets logo

Just keep going...it will happen eventually..

I have so much to do and my body wont let me...

By Donna BolchPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1

I awake from my slumber that took ages to get,

and i yearn to pull to covers back over my head.

I have plans and goals that i want to reach,

to be a role model to my kids that i want to teach.

My whole body hurts, once i open my eyes,

and when i overdo it, i pay a painful price.

My goal in our home is to have a place for everything and everything in its place,

i make a goal date and give myself a race.

The problem with that is i have to ask for help,

and i feel like a nag the more that i yelp.

I just want it done, and looking at it makes me cringe,

so i do too much, and that makes me whinge.

I need help climbing into bed, after slowly using my cane,

and i have tears in my eyes from the unrelenting pain.

I have to ask for a cold pack to put under my knee,

the accumulation of fluid from the oesteoarthritis has formed a lump for me to see.

The silence is deafening from the crickets in my ears,

and the clothes that i have folded keep me company..they seemed to take years.

The books are still dusty up on the bookshelf,

and i wish that fibromyalgia and functional neurogical disorder would go and f@#k themselves.

There is always someone worse off than you..is what i tell myself all the time,

so i strive to make the most of it, and try and reach the finish line.

A little bit each day might be all i achieve,

and a cross off the to do list, is always a relief.

i have to remind myself how far i have come,

that i have two gorgeous kids , who i strive to try and be the best mum.

My husband still loves me, despite all of my woes,

and by lifting my wheelchair into the car, gives him exercise and keeps him on his toes!

I might not be able to go to zumba anymore,

but i know when it comes to family and friends i know im not poor.

I will keep on going, and i will reach my goals..eventually,

but i will have to have plenty of breaks, with a good cup of tea.

I still have 5 weeks till i turn the big 50,

so with lots of determination and taking it easy in between bouts,

i will get there in the end,

then celebrate and give a big shout!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Donna Bolch

i am the very proud mother of two incredible humans,and the wife of a wonderful husband of more than 20 years,.

i suffer from fibromyalgia and functional neurological disorder.

I love photography, and reaching my goals.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.