Poets logo

July 1, 2018 at 9:52 PM

Poems and Excerpts

By Sebastian FowlPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

drinking prevents me from overthinking

daydreaming and night-sitting my myths

I tell myself as I sit dangling at the edge of the cliff

Stiff and reluctant I crawl back in these pits of agony I dug myself deep and deeply I reflected it

As I step down, it's bleak, steep stair cases and round abouts I can't seem to escape

it's the cheap liquor that keeps me from staying complacent

I'm lost in a long log of vox messages left by the haunts of my dead thoughts

I'm done scrabbling for answers when there's no water to nourish the drought

I'm quite happy being in this familiar pain

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sebastian Fowl

I’m an anonymous writer penning out my own personal experiences, they’re both fictional and non-fictional. I hope you enjoy my poems and the few articles I have.

Thank you for taking time to read any poems and articles I have written.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.