Poets logo

Jules Rules

Poem

By Jmjulius15 JayPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Hi! My name is Jules Michael Julius!

My nickname is Juice.

I have been on the loose.

Since November 9, 1995.

I was born with cerebral palsy.

I’ve had many hard operations.

I’ve been on many fun vacations.

Everybody knows me.

I’m the quiet guy with CP.

I don’t care what people think of me.

They stare at me like they never saw a handsome guy walk with canes before.

It’s no rumor.

I have a great sense of humor.

I was born with a disability

I was born with the agility to do anything I want to do in life.

When I was ten years old I made a choice.

That writing was gonna be my voice.

I was born with a creative brain.

I write because I like to entertain.

I’m always in the mood to write a story.

I am awesome.

I am cool.

I like to swim in my pool.

I am the king of everything.

I am the master.

I can get through any disaster.

I am the wizard.

I can get through any blizzard.

I am a hurricane.

I can get through any pain.

I am clever.

I will never give up on my passion to write.

I am in my prime.

This is my finest hour.

I have the power to do anything I want to do with my life.

My disability is a blessing not a curse.

It could be worse.

Living with a disability I always say.

You have to have a positive outlook on life every day.

My name is Jules.

I follow my own rules.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Jmjulius15 Jay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.