Poets logo

Judgement

Emperor

By Camilla SiigPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

God, I love you.

To the Moon and back,

Around the world a million times,

And as deep as the blackest Oceans.

I am so free with you,

That I'm almost afraid to accept this feeling.

I've never met someone,

That is so content to just,

Let me be.

I'm sorry if I don't understand sometimes.

I am foreign to these lands.

Where I come from,

The people are decent and kind.

I couldn't bring myself to believe,

The cruelty that people perform,

In the name of vanity,

Disguised as Love.

What lives do we live,

When little makes sense?

And we expect you to mind read,

Without judging us?

love poems
2

About the Creator

Camilla Siig

Curiosities: an exploration of the relationship between The World and my Inner World.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.