Poets logo

Joyful in you

Find your peace

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Joy is found in the smallest things!

My heart leaps with joy each waking day

You died for my sinful ways

You are more than I deserve

I am thankful I found your word

You are my savior always have always will be

I am so glad you found me

As I wake each day, you are my guide

You have never let me down even in the darkest times you have been the light

No matter where I am you are right beside

You will never leave nor forsake me

You are my keeper

Through you all things are possible

Giving thanks in many ways to you fills my heart with peace and joy

Through you I am hopeful in days ahead to come

We can find peace through the struggle. We can overcome the darkest moments we are facing. We just need to focus on that little light shining through. Find your little light and follow it through.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.