Poets logo

Joy of Friendship

A friend close to my heart

By SamihaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Joy of Friendship
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

Oh what a joy it is

To have a friend who could sit

Beside me and give me strength

His heart goes miles for me in length.

The way he does it,

Makes my heart lit.

For lifting my feelings up

When I'm sad like a pup,

When I'm feeling down,

You stop me before I drown.

You put a smile on my face,

Your friendship is such a grace.

Thanks for being there,

Always attached to me close and near,

And helping me grow

From somewhere down below,

Your friendship means a lot.

With money, it can never be bought,

This I'd like you to know,

Since you're my best bro.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Samiha

I'm a fan of poetry. I'm in love with words that are created through imagination.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.