Poets logo

Jovial Jigsaws (RB)

a poem

By Robbie BalePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Jovial Jigsaws (RB)
Photo by Sigmund on Unsplash

Pretty and cool summer days

Been having a lot lately

Real bored most of them

Never anything fun to do

My grandma had an idea

Because I was feeling down

My brothers and sisters too

How about some jigsaw puzzles?

I mean, I guess so

Not in the highest spirits

Still willing to try it

We put some puzzles together

We talked during the process

Had some great family bonding

I became jovial after that

Granny really knows the trick

Next time that I’m moody

Just whip out a puzzle

Eat food, drink, and talk

And have a great day

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.