Poets logo

Journey

Of Reflections

By Juanita's ThoughtsPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Bloodletting

From finding what resonates and feeds our souls, both spiritually and physically. To sorting apart the lessons to be learned and what we just need too let go of in order to receive the blessings the universe is trying to bestow on us.

I find myself in a state of reflection visiting the pages of my past, where my writings were a foretelling of the future my soul longed for me to understand. Lessons I wasn't mature enough to grasp are now making themselves more visible within the words and phrases.

A bloodletting if you will; one of the emotions that would have slowly destroyed me had I not put them on paper. A form of self-preservation for a young girl struggling to find her way in the chaos that surrounded her life.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Juanita's Thoughts

As a former single parent who often worked 70+ hours a week. I found my escape in reading,writing and often sketching.

In 2013 while dating my husband, I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis. Changing the course of my life and career.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.