Poets logo

January 25, 2018 at 8:01 PM

Poems and Excerpts

By Sebastian FowlPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm a nervous wreck, I'm sorry when I talk it seems I'm upset, I can't find the right words to articulate what's in my head

I can't negotiate with myself I'm putting all my chips on the worst bet

for the first time I could trust my gut but it all slid me back inside my bed

I'm dragging myself out, I'm pulling everything I've worried about in and pushing it in corners, covered corridors where it can sit and I can just look in

all those times I lied when you looked at me and I said expressionlessly I was doing just fine, it's easy to tie loose ends in my head, instead I tied knots to connect dead air phone lines

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Sebastian Fowl

I’m an anonymous writer penning out my own personal experiences, they’re both fictional and non-fictional. I hope you enjoy my poems and the few articles I have.

Thank you for taking time to read any poems and articles I have written.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.