Poets logo

James Tyler

My First Born Son

By Ellis HughesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

A euphoric moment of sweet blessed rapture

So precious, so exquisite, something none could capture

Skin to skin, finally, and breathing you in

Beholding into bright eyes whilst hearing your din

Breathtaking or mesmerising? Words simply cannot explain

As I gaze upon you and my love with tears that will not abstain

Swift, somewhat tender, pecks are then shared

I let myself feel it all, as if I hadn’t yet dared

Beaming with pride as my gape feels utterly torn

Torn between the two - the two I most absolutely adorn

We lie there for a while, our meeting steering onto our trail

This is forever and always; the beginning of our tale

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ellis Hughes

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old woman looking to become a poet and share my thoughts and feelings with the world. Please look through my work and let me know what you think!

Instagram: @elz_zia

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Ellz.Bellz.Hughes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.