Poets logo

it took me a while to get to confidence

it makes life worth something to heal with confidence

By Widj-Gaëlle NorvilPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
https://buffer.com/resources/the-science-of-smiling-a-guide-to-humans-most-powerful-gesture

they gave me a chance to please you with providence

lyrically i'm made of strong pillars

but life-wise

it takes me a while to dance

in confidence

my words express the world we live in

i sacrifice so much to give in

it took me a while to even give in

life is worth it so why not give in

a lot of metaphors

this life has given me

i can boil it down to this epiphany of words

where things are messy

seen as i am

i might just be messy too

i gave life hints

and now i'm living it

this is not a dream

my life is truthful of everything that i stand for

it's LIT

(watch out for the comeback)

artheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Widj-Gaëlle Norvil

i write em' all with purpose

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.