Poets logo

It's your love dear

A birthday wish for the other half

By Veda BhasyaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
It's your love dear
Photo by Becca Tapert on Unsplash

When you cut it, I look so cute

Seems your scissors, cut my age too

You know, what gives you such a flair..?

It's your love dear; Romance is in the 'Hair'

I boil the milk; make the decoction

But wait for your mixing concoction

Beyond milk, coffee and the sugar

It's your love dear that gives it vigor

Our color or texture preferences differ

Yet I go shopping with you ever

For the final choice, I look at you dear

It's your love that makes you my mirror

Before body flags me for hunger or thirst

Your affectionate words remind me first

In every step that I put forward

It's your love dear that becomes my guard

Everything I do, I ensure I rub at you

You may not even respond and just view..

You are my observer guiding me through..

It's your love dear that make me pursue

Happy Birthday Dear..

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.