Poets logo

It's A Rap

Everyone has their own tune

By Dana StewartPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
6
It's A Rap
Photo by Artis Kančs on Unsplash

Everyone is owed a season

Without hate

Love needs no reason

no debate

I stroll along

Other tunes linger

I hum my own song

We hear the same singer…

Why people judge?

Waste of love

Holding a grudge

No need to shove

I mind my own

Everyone should too

Manners aren’t a loan

If you’re scared say boo

Know your worth

Know your place

You only get one birth

Don’t make it a disgrace

Make your soundtrack

Tap your feet

Don't wait for hijack

Find your own beat

Life is a gift

It's a game of chance

Don’t back drift ---

Just start your dance.

art
6

About the Creator

Dana Stewart

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • P Faulk2 years ago

    Very good... love it!

  • Penny Fuller2 years ago

    Nicely done. Lots of wise advice in here.

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    Loved the rhythm and flow! What a great poem, well done :)

  • C. H. Richard2 years ago

    Loved this ❤️ Favorite line, " Make Your Soundtrack. Tap your feet."

  • I enjoyed this!! As a musician, it spoke to me. Thanks for sharing!

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Made me feel, I can rap. Nice ♥️🥰

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is great. Very well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.