Poets logo

It just...happens...

Poetic Thoughts-Misc, R.R.Hannaman

By R.R.HannamanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
It just...happens...
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

It happens again...

thoughts--just -- running

endlessly streaming.

I'm not in place

here...

I am not presently here.

I'm going through the motions again

the pacing

the --day-to-day

draining to sustain...

I feel hollow

suddenly

just--

overthinking like I always do.

Again.

And again I just

can't, disclose it.

How would I describe it?

Trailing off--

Wake up, please

get up and move.

don't lay there--

again...

Again

we feel slow

out of pace

Behind

Because stuck

inside my head

knowing and nagging

to wake up from this

dull entrapment

Hits like a brick wall

Hits faster than

to react

I tell myself to move

react

If I'm not like this

then its the other extreme

extreme emotions

Where did that come from

a sudden irritation

of a minor 'inconvenience'.

Why do I respond so brash.

sometimes I can meet in the middle.

But it is usually one

or the other

all there or not at all

emotions wise.

It just hits | like a | brick wall

a knee jerk reaction.

I just --feel

I just--not feel

something.

this isn't normal.

I'm stuck

inside

glazed over

does no one see?

I want to get out of the loop

break the skipping record

and just put on a new track.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

R.R.Hannaman

I have been writing a lot of stories and poems for a long time. It is nice to have a place to share it. I like to write about varying topics in my poem. I am constantly working on my world building and stories about my world Avaboya.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.