Poets logo

Invisible Leashes

A poem

By Lola SensePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by David Clode on Unsplash

Some people are naturally inclined to cling.

Head over heels in love, they put on the leash themselves.

Concealed sweet tether in a tender embrace.

Let your jugular pulse against my temple.

Promise me the warmth and safety I’ve been yearning for

since before I knew how to tie my own shoelaces.

Waiting for you every evening

with the malaise of a torrid August day,

I put on my leash and beg for a walk

through your labyrinth of sheets,

shed clothes, and pillows.

You’ve always been a kind master.

Because you don’t see the leash, don’t even know I wear it.

You’d be too appalled if you knew.

You’d free me against my will.

But I’ve never been freer.

© Lola Sense 2021

---

Thank you for reading! This poem was initially published on Medium. If you like my work, you can support me with a tip or a coffee. And if you enjoyed this, you might also like:

love poems
1

About the Creator

Lola Sense

Poet and writer of steamy stories. If my work tickles you the right way and you want to support me, feel free to buy me a coffee to keep the sexy stories coming!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.