Poets logo

Invisible

Sometimes I Fell This Way , Writing Can Purge That

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
21
Invisible

This is a crown cinquain (see my On Poetry document for information on this here). It is about how invisible I feel to most of my friends some of the time. Writing this purges it from my system so certainly don’t worry about me

Music is “Invisible” by Alison Moyet

§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§

I Feel

No one can see me anywhere

I am just invisible

I am a Ghost

That’s Me

§

That’s Me

That space you see in the foreground

Painted over, Ignored

Something Missing

No One

§

No One

That is who I’ve become to you

A space in your journal

Who Was That Man?

Don’t Know

§

Don’t Know

Did Anyone Ever See Me?

Does Anyone Miss Me

I Think Not

I’ll Go

§

I’ll Go

I certainly never mattered

I will pack all my things

But really still

I Feel

§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§

sad poetry
21

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Colleen Millsteed about a year ago

    I hear you my friend.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.