Poets logo

Introducing My Latest Album, Rock Steady

a memo

By Ricky SanchezPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Introducing Rock Steady

I organize my life into albums because I like organization. I like a clean slate. I like a calm mind. If you have been following my journey this far, you may remember my latest two:

RayRei | Debut Album

Sophomore Year | Album 2

These albums are more figurative than they are literal (like most things, me). It seems as though I need to move into a certain space...a certain feel to create authentically. These albums aren’t a collection of songs that I've created, rather, a collection of energies I have coalesced into form. These albums represent a cycle of life and death for me. Things I create whether that be a poem, a video, a playlist on Spotify all come together to form a representation of where I was during that ‘album.’ My albums are my modern-day photo book for my future children to gain inspiration from, cringe at, cry with, experience, etc. My albums make up a representation of my paradigm during that time, and for someone who has felt misunderstood for quite a while, I am very grateful for them.

And if I am grateful for them, I must be grateful for their creator (me).

And if I’m grateful for their creator, I must be grateful for their observer (you).

And if I’m grateful for their creator and their observer, I must be grateful for that which encompasses all of this (god) (life-force) (use any word you like) (i like the word, god).

And all of this gratitude allows me to be (without judgement).

With every cycle of death and rebirth comes a certain experience of inspiration and gratitude. In this social study of self, I can confirm with 100% qualitative accuracy that I enjoy inspiration and gratitude. I can also confirm with 100% qualitative accuracy that this feeling comes with the death (the hard part that I often like to avoid). I can also confirm with 100% accuracy that the highs feel high because we know how the opposite feels.

So without further adieu, I introduce to you my latest album, Rock Steady | Album 3

The name ironically came to me in one of my bouts of anxiety. I often write that I’m writing my future into reality and it’s because I am. Rock Steady represents the next 6 or so months of integration, stabilization, and rock, steady.

Can we move into the unknown, knowingly? Yes, we can and we will make it through.

And for you my friends who are reading these words, my only hope is that my words carry a certain energy that inspires something in you to fully be. Without judgement and fully free.

para el bien de todos y para siempre. Dios esta con nosotros aqui y ahora. La paz sea con vosotros.

con amor e intención,

--ricky

_______

my favorite way to connect with you

find me

create your own vocal account

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ricky Sanchez

sharing my slice of heaven

@realrickysanchez

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.