Poets logo

Into The World

From a passive state of mind

By Alex A.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Have you ever been so trapped in your mind,

That the clock ticks but your miles behind?

The world is passing by around you,

Letting the sonder transpire through.

You're here by the screen letting life pass you by,

And you're waiting for something but there's no reply.

You're stuck figuring out what to do,

They said be happy, be you, be true.

That's the goal, those 3 simple words,

But yet I feel like a limping bird,

Who's legs can't fly being stuck to the ground,

Trying to have my pathways found.

But what if there was no concrete truth,

Should I have cared more in my youth?

Should I just be one with the world,

Start to let myself be unfurled?

I'll take one small step in the wild,

Yet question who really is the child,

Is it the prejudice and fake,

Or is it the one not yet awake?

Working to the bone under capitalism's throne,

No one really tells you what it means to be alone,

But I'd rather be moving than not at all,

For even big dreams still starts small.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Alex A.

I write poetry and blogs about my curiosities in life. Why do we stress? We do we settle for less? Whether it's heartbreak, inspirational writings, I'll just write away~

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.