Poets logo

Into The Light

My Last Moments on Earth

By Diego EstevezPublished 4 years ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Into The Light
Photo by Leonardo Yip on Unsplash

You roam around my mind like a spirit through the sky

Emerald green eyes that can captivate a man in a single glance

Your voice, soft as an angel and your smile, welcoming as a fireplace

Form as beautiful and delicate as butterfly

Your skin fair and bright like a guiding beacon through the night

Your touch feels as soothing as a warm summer night

When you hold my hand, everything feels right

I don’t want to fall asleep, I don’t want to pass away

I know it is my time, I can feel it deep inside me

I can hear you calling, I can feel you near

I know you are coming, I no longer feel fear

As you approach, I feel light and free

Between your arms s where I want to be

Death, grab my hand so we can fly away

As long as I’m with you, my spirit will be okay.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Diego Estevez

Hi, all! I'm Diego, a writer set to unleash storytelling magic. Join me as we explore emotions and new worlds. You, dear reader, are vital to this journey. Immerse, feel and experience my tales. Let's embark on a literary escapade!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.