Poets logo

Intertwined Souls

Rekindling a relationship that you thought was over

By Christine AntoscaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Intertwined Souls
Photo by Steve Johnson on Unsplash

Torn apart

for too many years.

Lost without you

by my side.

Discovering that

I am not fully

myself

when I am missing

one puzzle piece to my heart.

Longer we are apart,

the hole in my life enlarges.

Two sounds

wondering in the dark.

Looking for each

counterpart to once again

be whole.

We are longed to be together.

Assigned to each other

before we even met.

Knowing one day

in the future

we would need each other

to lean on for

love and support.

Damage to repair what we lost

from the time spent apart

won't be easy,

but in time

the empty space will close.

Time may change,

our connection never will.

Our souls always intertwined,

a connection so strong,

no time or space can separate.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Christine Antosca

I am a freelance writer who writes novels as a ghostwriter. I am also a poet. I love to read. Writing poetry is my passion because I really can put my emotions into words when I’m writing poems.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.