Poets logo

Interstate

The only decision was to go right or left

By Crystal RaePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Interstate
Photo by Edwin Hooper on Unsplash

Another crossroad is coming ahead and this is like none before

Unsure of my future options but certain that I won't settle anymore

When I say this time is all about me, I mean it with no dramatic pause

Losing everything and starting over again will not be a lost cause

This is my moment to shine and let myself be all I can be

It's no longer about who I am but about where I want to go and see

When not working my minutes will be wasted by the shore

A pole in my hand where I am happiest to my core

Life is already hard enough without the element of people being unkind

Can we all go back to when things felt simpler and just rewind...

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Crystal Rae

My heart bleeds black and white for you to read like an open book... so don't be shy... take a look!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.