Poets logo

Internet Love

There are creeps out there but you could also find a rare gem as well.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1

I miss you more than I should

I love you and I've never met you

Who knew the internet could bring two people together

Two people who have never met

Yet it feels like I've known you my whole life

Each day passes, and I pray for your return

Thinking of the day I'll meet you face to face

Kiss you and hug you

Never let you go

Praying you are the one for life

Knowing that our differences we can work through

Having patience as we wait

Time feels like it's passing slow

Everyday without feels as though I'll never meet you

Fears swarm my head

I want to make this work

I love you is a precious word

Just isn't enough when I can't hold you in my arms

Wanting you to hold me

Kiss me each and everyday

I miss you every second

I miss you everyday

Yet I've never met you

This feels like a lifelong commitment

I want to be all you want

I want to be all you need

I'm praying down on my knees

I haven't felt this feeling so strong before

Hoping I'm not alone once more

Please come home soon

Never thought I'd get this lucky finding you

When you feel as if you've found your soul mate hold on to them. Don't let your differences get in the way. Don't allow finances to come between you. Know that when the answer is, "No" you just need to accept it. It doesn't mean they love you less or don't love you at all. It just means at the present time you can't help out. We aren't rich. We don't have everything but we do know that with hope and faith we have all we need. Build on that hope, build on that faith and know that anything can be conquered. A soul mate can be found anywhere, could be on a bus or a park or on the internet. No matter where you find your soul mate it all depends on the work you put into the relationship. If you allow silly things to ruin it or other people to meddle in, you will never know the love you could have shared. So don't take your soul mate for granted and if you haven't found your soul mate yet don't give up hope. Just keep on jugging along and in the mist of it all they will either find you or you'll find them.

love poems
1

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe Patterson2 years ago

    Very inspiring.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.