Poets logo

Intense

The Head of The Snake

By Amber FiercePublished about a year ago 2 min read
1
Intense
Photo by Josh Gordon on Unsplash

(Intro)

I'm tired of being stuck in a game, of which I was never asked if I even wanted to play. It's been a roll of the dice every day, and everyday they land on snake eyes.

(Chorus)

When people ask me how's your day been?

I don't want to always have to say...

It's been intense it's been so intense!

Then they ask why? What's wrong? What happened?

And I have to stay quiet!

But I really need to tell someone... About the injustice that's played on and on and on.

(Verse 1)

You've been told to stay away from me. But you're still walking up and down my street.

You've been told to be nice and respectful. But you're still rude and resentful.

You've been told to stay clear. But your bitch face is still smiling from ear to ear.

(Chorus)

When people ask me how's your day been?

I don't want to always have to say...

It's been intense it's been so intense!

Then they ask why? What's wrong? What happened?

And I have to stay quiet!

But I really need to tell someone... About the injustice that's played on and on and on.

(Verse 2)

I don't know where you expect things to go from here.

weren't you the one leaving town in less than half a year!?

(Chorus)

When people ask me how's your day been?

I don't want to always have to say...

It's been intense it's been so intense!

Then they ask why? What's wrong? What happened?

And I have to stay quiet!

But I really need to tell someone... About the injustice that's played on and on and on.

(Verse 3)

How many times do you need to get in trouble before you decide you might need to change a little?

You were a snake in the grass...

I held you close to my chest...

Then your teeth sunk in deep...

And I decided to be an eagle.

I decided to be the queen that I am, I give the command, off with your head, And I'm never turning back.

(Chorus)

When people ask me how's your day been?

I don't want to always have to say...

It's been intense it's been so intense!

Then they ask why? What's wrong? What happened?

And I have to stay quiet!

But I really need to tell someone... About the injustice that's played on and on and on.

(Outro)

But once your gone, we can all start healing from your venom, and you are the one that will have to live the rest of your life with your own poison.

When people ask me how's your day been?

I'll be able to say it's been nice, it's been peaceful, it's been relaxing.

Thank you so much for asking.

(Fin)

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Amber Fierce

I am a Canadian author. I get most of my inspiration from adrenaline spikes. From participating in extreme sports to going on dopamine enducing adventures. A lot of my ideas come from my dreams, and my songs come from my personal struggles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.