Poets logo

Integrating the Darkness

Musings of a deeply feeling soul

By Lazulii RainPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

Navigating feelings, energies, and frequencies

many we let go of, surrender, or avoid.

Hold space and fall back on memories

of survival, of when we had no choice.

Despite struggling to hold onto our voice,

we persevere, hold on, overcome

when the odds are 100 to one,

and destiny feels like an unloaded gun.

I didn't know how I'd survive, get by

let alone thrive, was sure I'd die,

yet, here I stand with a survival rate of 100%.

Perhaps my sanity can't say the same,

but my honor and empathy can.

Pain has a way of splitting you open,

rigid mind structures and patterns become broken.

Cracking through to raw nerve endings,

finding joy as rain splatters, and wounds are mending.

The chaos of a hurricane can spring new life,

spontaneity, and adventure, peace after strife.

A world of duality filled with great changes,

without darkness, no light, everything rearranges.

Stay grounded through your own personal narrative,

Earth's chaos and pain need your healing - it's imperative.

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Lazulii Rain

My whole life, I have dreamed of sharing my art with the world. Traumatic experiences persuaded me that I wasn't worthy, but I am now liberating my heart and healing my spirit through creation.

I hope to give life to the whispers in my soul.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.