Poets logo

Instant gratification

Letters for the soul pt3

By Majestic MalakPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Instant gratification, I need you no longer. Bear my fruits and make me stronger.

Live a life of purity and clarity this is my flesh, my body, my sanity.

Forgive me for I have sinned, please take my guilt and set me free.

This burden I carry is no longer me.

I see you for who you are; strong, intelligent and beautiful being- there is so much more to you worth seeing.

Reinvent yourself you have all the time, release those demons that are in your mind.

Forgive and forget remove yourself from threat.

Instant gratification, I will no longer give in to temptation. This journey is mine – my new revelation.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Majestic Malak

L e t t e r s F o r T h e S o u l

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.