Poets logo

Inside Looking Out

A life seen vividly

By Kate AshforthPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Feast of Colour

On waking, I see colour behind my eyes. Each part of my brain opens like a morning flower, working harmoniously, petals reveling thoughts. An idea unfolds. The hunger to create, insatiable.

Colour is my super power. Understanding colour, my natural state of being. My strength. My love. It trickles through my veins to the tips of my fingers. These hands use the colour knowingly- I am centred without a smidgen of doubt. My difference is, I notice colour everywhere. I can't help it. My understanding is inate. I am sure of this. It magnitizes itself to my eyes, my brain is elevated, computing how it works together.

Now. I must create. Colour speaks to me. I pair it with another, and another. Unison is achieved. Brain buzzing, heart warming, contentment felt, truth spoken-on the page. It fuels me to continue this exploration, every single moment. Dreaming, waking, walking, making, eating. I must not stop. I close my eyes. I see pink, purple, cobalt.........

art
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.