Poets logo

Insecure

By: Chemical Legend

By Chemical LegendPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

I feel alone

Even with everyone around me

Is this a dream or reality?

I don't remember

And I don't care

Alright

It’s alright

Everythings gonna be okay

It’ll be fine

But what if it’s not

It’s not okay

I’m not okay

Nothing is

And it never will be

I need to get away

Get out of my head

But how?

My mind is my friend

But it’s my enemy

Someone I can’t get rid of

No matter what

I’m okay

I’m fine

I’m crying

I’m dying

I can’t make up my mind

It’s all too much sometimes….

(Chorus)

I seem fine on the outside

But i’m falling apart from within

Why can’t I be fine?

No matter how hard I try

I’ll never be perfect

Everyone knows it

But I try my best anyways

(End of chorus)

I can never be myself

They can never see me

What’s truly under the mask

My false self

My own weakness

Please someone help me

I’ve gone in too deep

Dug my own grave

I won’t be able

to get back out

So I guess I’ll just lay down

And let my true self fade away

What if

It’s always what if

There always seems to be a better option

But imagine it’s not

Second-guessing myself constantly

Thinking everybody’s doubting me

I’m not good enough

I never will be

(Chorus)

I seem fine on the outside

But i’m falling apart from within

Why can’t I be fine?

No matter how hard I try

I’ll never be perfect

Everyone knows it

But I try my best anyways

(End of chorus)

I need to stop overthinking

I’m fine

Nothing’s wrong

That’s what I hope

But i’m not so sure anymore

(Bridge)

Emotions

Insecurities

Anxiety

I’m not okay

I’m not fine

Never will be

(Music pauses)

And that’s okay

(Chorus)

I seem fine on the outside

But i’m falling apart from within

Why can’t I be fine?

No matter how hard I try

I’ll never be perfect

Everyone knows it

But I try my best anyways

(End of chorus)

I’ll just sing this song

Pretend everything’s alright

Even though it’s not

(music)

I’ll just sing this song

To share all the things

I’ve never told

They’ll think I’m overreacting

But they don’t see

There might be something

Wrong with me

But that’s alright

Or so I hope

(music)

So I’ll just sing this song

And everything

will be fine

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.