Poets logo

Insecure and Out

Sad & Lonely

By Adair SigurdsonPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Insecure and Out
Photo by Gaspar Uhas on Unsplash

The only thing I want to do is to love you,

To prove to you I’m worthy of yours too,

But my head tries to convince me something else,

Looking back at the mirror I see a different self,

I just want to run and keep on till I’m out of breath,

It’s one thing to hurt myself but you’d be my cause of death,

My thoughts and feelings can be so ugly,

Always feeling like a comedy and a tragedy,

You either don’t really care or I’ll never be good enough,

It’s draining going in circles I think it’s time to call my bluff,

I know how you really feel and you’ve been so understanding,

Even when my need for affection has been so demanding,

I know you’ll never give up trying to make me feel better,

Not after we promised each other FOREVER.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Adair Sigurdson

Adair is currently working on the Manifestation Diaries, a fictional short story series with more poetry to come. Stay tuned!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.