Poets logo

Infinite Nightingale

A poem by Mesiah Bishop

By Jason LanghornePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

Inifinte Nightingale:

By:

Jason " Mesiah Bishop " Langhorne

Sorrow secludes reckless and restless, fate breed rage filled, tormented and outmatched, without a single reason or rhyme,

but with intense and unforgiving cost. Solemn I lie in the meadow staring out into the vast hills watching the grass sway,

the sun begins to set creating the most intense flashes of beautiful royal purples, pink, neon sunset de-crippled begin process decaying into magenta moonlight. Transfixed I am puzzled by the symmetry and the lack of control I have over myself, as if to exist, or manifest this raging bullet thundering fierce forced to prepare ones inevitable impact wars wage colliding, when suddenly the residual vibration begins to present a

clearer vision of, dare I say "truth". Truth that lies within the darkness consumed by light. in that moment I ask, "is it me?" "and if it were me, who is this "me"?" I beg you nightingale do I exist only to be a play thing the gods kick around with turpulence enjoying each moment as I suffer, hiding deep within the abyss of my soul, longing for resurrection from this death that I am so sure is bound to come. As I am gazing out seeing the thin pale contrasts, that find life between the blind, oh ye reveal, this purple majestic mountain mighty and overpowering. I begin once again to lose myself, fading, trying to find who the nightingale might love most. This love is taking over me like a parasitic worm, that might live or die trying but finally through the turbulence fatefully find

host. Yet still ye boast! Is there no hope? Tell me, Do I only exist to bleed?, or if that not be true then tell me nightingale why do I bleed

at all?... Shackles form around my wrists, and feet as if I am just to eat and breathe, die but never be able to see, lungs, without air,

suffocating cursing lost dreams unable to find rest. and no i will not soon forget that yes... To endulge your curiosity yes, I am in hell.

To answer your question nightingale, yes. I am more sure each moment that I put fourth my best. Wretched, These lost souls tortured with

the presence of our lord gods fallen angels. Why are they here you might ask, well thats simple really. They're here to wage war, but only

found peace. The irony is not lost to the iron So Breathe nightingale breathe. Dont let yourself be consumed, confused demanding sympathy or

excuse for the reason why those demons might exist. ide rather Lovers lost in love. Poets pouring out there soul. Tragedy a Princess without

a king and behold. though I am pained by your absense I begin to lucid dream with only this unshaking throught, I am that, I am. I am that without name I am... I am, all of those things that you see. I am, that same, I am, I am nightingale, I am... that is so quick to place judgement upon me,

I am that, with greed seeking souls to reap, but I know ide rather walk through hell with you, then ever know heaven without you...I am.. I am the

calm, collecting within sudden winter stricken storm, a gust of wind, I am trapped in dance with mother earth travelling tumbling down her caressing

the back bones of man, until one day it might end. I know that you think that I am lost, but I am not completely unaware. I stare lifeless unable to

care. I long for you nightingale, but ask in this moment, did you ever even care? If I were to ask you would you share? Im helpless begging,

nightingale where have you gone? Nightingale are you still there? I hope time be gentle and at lifes end, karma be found true. I pray peace upon you

nightingale. Rest with this peace, bleed nightingale free. Now free Rest in me. nightingale please, dont you see? I will miss my nightingale forever

infinite. though blind through confliction, pale eyes dressed in crimson. I am not a thing. I am no thief, or king, no messiah now come. Prophecy

re-written places for each granulated piece of time, war torn stones, or this darkness now begins im seeking so weak dry heave cough wheep fall on

my knees pleading with father this aghast bastard begging you nightingale to conquer this oppression a bit faster. You are so very unique and worthy

of love. In infinity I shall wait day by day longing deeper till i rest laid down blessed by an old man I call preacher 1 coin lie pride gone die

close scorching each eye, nothing left nightingale though I pray you might stay. so farewell for now till we meet again on this day, repeat to

infinity this story book is a game that we play as we did times before with imagination, pained and unshakable, this fierce will may be gone,

as the nightingale fades...May this world carry on...

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.