Poets logo

Infinite 8

I Will Walk This Path With You

By A. R. AmbrosiPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Eight

Is the number of times

Joy has been presented to me

And eight

Is the number of times

It has been ripped away

Eight times

You

Sweet, wonderful you

Has held me back

While I screamed at demons

To give back what was mine

Eight times

You have stopped my rageful fists

At pounding nothing

Eight times

You have soothed me

When monsters

Ripped salt

From sacred oceans

Eight stars

To adorn this crown

This heavy crown

Diamonds

To present

To one who is not there

Beautiful crystalline gems

Of everything I am

And was

And ever will be

And they are empty

Eight years

Eight past lives

Eight nights

Full of bitter tears

And wails, muffled into pillows

And you never giving up on me

A loop to walk

And walk again

Sometimes in darkness

Sometimes in light

Until I learn

I must learn

But what the lesson is

I do not know

But still

I will walk this loop

As long as I can reach

Through darkness

To find your hand to hold

I will walk this path

With you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

A. R. Ambrosi

I like to write, if that makes me a writer, then rock on!

I started writing as a child because I ran out of stuff to read. So, I only write stuff that I like. If you like it too, awesome! Enjoy! ^_^

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.