Poets logo

Indwelling

At home in my being

By Brittany MartinezPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I invite


The radiance


Of my gods


To fall through


My emptiness


Like rain.


Nectar from


The deep earth


Wells up in me


Warm, liquid
 and

Red.


I choose


My magic now.


I say


And then


What Is.


The dense


The weight


In my throat


Suffocating


On my

Power
 Unspoke.


Until I open my mouth


And Blessings


Fall out


And wiggle


Away.


Listen!


I am become


A Creatress
 of Worlds


Not one part 


Of the whole


Pulsing mystery


Of Things 
as

They Are


Need now change.


I have remembered


By grace
 how to bathe


And Waters


To seek me
 and wash


Lies away.

I turn my eye


On the Priestess


In the
 Pools of the


Temple


Making love


In the glade


Birthing daughters


And Lions


Flowing curtains
 of fabric


And Veils


Arrayed.


Singing songs to


The Godhead


Drumming


Dancing and


Weeping and


Praying.

I turn my eye


To the heavens


and my sex


to the earth


I become lithe


and speechless


I dissolve


And give birth.


inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.