Poets logo

Individually Social Creatures

Individually Social Creatures

By Jake WestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image Credit: https://theconversation.com/coronavirus-experts-in-evolution-explain-why-social-distancing-feels-so-unnatural-134271

Why is it so much easier to live when alone? To absorb the riches of our universe and to hear its whispered melody when there is nobody around to experience this phenomenon with.

Social creatures we declare, yet survival is the best that us two can do. And how odd that is. Surviving is nothing but the tool that we claim to be the prize. Only breathing in and stating that the job is done.

HA! I protest. I declare your fear. I resist. You think the key lies waiting there for you? You think there is a stone to turn? You know NOTHING! And I can’t show you. Cause only alone shall my argument persist. Only when I am left on the brick of what you fear as death, can my being transcend from who I am and what I say.

Move those legs! Faster. You can’t think for then it is already lost! You must move in an upward sprint if you are to escape the fear that cradles us to sleep.

Fruitless, but know this. Doer of death, sinning in his crux of sanity, I have found you. And you shall be mine. For one is nothing in relation to all.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jake West

I like words

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.