Poets logo

Inceptual

Dreams, or Reality

By JosephGrindPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1

"Inceptual"

Act 4's a warmer setting, finds a couple in the park.

Way beyond initial dating as their flame begins to spark.

Thoughts for reality.

A gift, or calamity?

Cold night sweat wakin up thinkin, "can it be"?

Friend, or a fantasy?

Joy, or a tragedy?

Thoughts of the loss keep them up, feelin panicky.

Staring in the sky, as they hold each other tight.

They know the special day, would become her special night.

For over three months they've been courting, and dating.

Promises intact.

When she's ready, he'll be waiting.

The moment draws near as their fingers interlace.

They pause for some clarity, and head to his place.

Back at his house

they arrived pretty quick,

Grand Marnier, and candles, (He's known to be slick).

Taking off their garments.

Glistening with sweat.

Anticipated passion they won't soon forget.

Silhouettes dance while the candle lights sway, both primal and surreal with indulgent foreplay.

He lays her down gentle.

Examines her physique,

his hand on her thigh,

kissed her neck, then her cheek.

His hand slides down,

slips the panty to the side,

with a medial trajectory,

a slow distal glide.

His hands like a surgeon,

with expert precision,

he asks "are you ready?"

Then makes his incision.

Waves of emotion.

Eyes fill with tears.

A slow killing softly,

relaxing her fears.

He strums on her pain.

He's playing her song.

She pushes him back,

as she slides off her thong.

It's closer to home than I'd like to admit, but with fictional characters?

I just can't commit.

Starting Over...

Loosely based on a memory, that's laced with reality,

spawned from a wish, that could lead to calamity.

Cold night sweats keep them up thinkin can it be?

Friend I adore, or my intimate fantasy?

She could make a moment a memory. Drunk off her Hennessy.

Shorty is the truth,

my serenity.

There's millions of people in the world, you concur?

When I tried to find love,

I had tried to find her.

She always got my back,

keep our business out the street,

my escape from insanity, and one true retreat.

I never caught her gossipin,

shorty is my oxygen,

rose to my garden,

I swear to keep her blossomin.

Still does her thing, while I still do my own, even when we're apart neither one has to roam.

Beauty runs deep, love to have her on my arm,

I'm a "Silverback male", I'll protect never harm.

It started off sweet, steady talkin on the phone.

We would send friendly texts, trading smiles when alone.

Doing what I do, keep it real "I'm a charmer".

Reap what I sow,

an "emotional farmer".

The nightly conversations,

required some reaction.

She'll be here in ten to resolve this attraction.

She'll be here in ten?

Gotta straighten up my place.

Enough with the talk,

time to deal wit the case.

20 minutes pass...

I please her, she pleased me.

Folded like an omelette,

she came over easy.

Sunny side up, had her feet by her head, she was bawlin so loud you would think she'd be dead.

We didn't just smash, love making through the night, with the passion necessary for a twelve round fight.

The beauty of her nature,

displayed when we kiss deja vu brighter times of a love that I miss.

Bumpin, and grindin, emotion was blazing.

The mutual release made our climax amazing.

Time stood still, as the hours rushed by, well beyond the normal limits that our bodies could supply.

Exhausted, and spent she's the best I confessed.

Slowly drifting off to sleep,

seems we both were impressed.

I wake in the morning,

her head on my chest.

I'm left with a feeling I thought I repressed.

Thoughts of the night had me pondering, and thinking.

Tryna sober up, but I don't recall drinking.

Rubbing on my head as her heart beats with mine.

I recall the whole night,

I reflect and rewind.

A kiss on her forehead.

I watch her asleep.

A sinister smile, as I grab a ass cheek.

Slowly she awakens.

Her eyes still glazed.

This beauty in the morning has me stunned and amazed.

The windows of her soul through her eyes got'em glistening.

Body calling out,

and my manhood was listening.

Back in the act more than multiple times. She's my true inspiration,

the reason to my rhymes.

The feeling was mutual,

emotion was thick.

She reminds me of home, and I'm feelin homesick.

Derived from a wish, interlaced with reality, stripped from a dream that provokes sensuality. Warm nights home, all alone thinkin "can it be"? Shorty I adore, could be mine (one formality).

love poems
1

About the Creator

JosephGrind

I 've been writing since I was 15

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.