Poets logo

In your eyes

A love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
In your eyes
Photo by Sixteen Miles Out on Unsplash

Words don't have to be said to know love is there.

All I have to do is look in your eyes.

When I look at you I see pure tenderness.

I see love, gentleness, admiration.

Your eyes speak to me more than your words.

Your eyes show me your emotions.

They tell me your thoughts.

They tell me your desires.

They tell me your needs.

When I look into your eyes I know you feel for me.

The look inside of them is not one of hatred.

It's a look of a tenderness and love.

I can't describe the way I feel when I'm with you.

But it's the feeling of not wanting to let you go.

You are my everything.

My only true love.

Your eyes tell me the same.

They tell me when you miss me.

They tell em you need me.

I feel beautiful, loved, wanted by you.

When I look into your eyes

I love what I see.

And what I see is love

and the real you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.