Poets logo

In The Midst of My Darkness

True Power Lies Within

By A World of ExpressionsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
“In the midst of my darkness, I see your light”

In the midst of my darkness

Your light shines brighter than ever

Giving me the strength to scream “never say never!”

You embody power, you embody light

That at any moment you stand your ground ready to fight

Striking the first blow with all of your might

This life is not a game, it is but a test

Where too many have fallen and have been laid to rest

But you refuse to quit, you refuse to give in

For you know you have what it takes to win

So you keep moving on

For you know that your journey is long

And at any moment anything can go wrong

But you have what it takes to succeed

To break through the thorns dismantle the weeds

And once again your path is clear for you to proceed

In the midst of my darkness

I see your light

And it gives me strength to overcome any plight

You showed me that true power lies within

Only you have what it takes in this life to win

Nobody can give you happiness nobody can give you peace

It’s a power we hold, a power that will never cease

You reopened my eyes

To a gift that lay dormant inside

From out of the shadows out of the ashes

I rise

And take hold of my prize

To stand tall with the righteous

To stand tall with the wise

I am that thief in the night

Who comes to steal your evil

And replace it with light

Thru the writing of my words

I am here to serve

All negativity I purge

And only love is left to emerge

In the midst of my darkness

I begin to shine

Like diamonds in a moonless sky

I have released all my dreams and desires I’ve held inside

And now the journey begins to chase what is mine

To seek the passions that keep me alive

It is through light and love that I thrive

No more emptiness held inside

It is because of you I’ve reopened my eyes

To a brighter tomorrow

And now I rise

In the hopes to spread the message of peace

In others lives

In the midst of my darkness

There’s was you

An angel sent down from the heavenly blue

To restore in me what I already knew I needed to do

So now I march on

Pen and paper as my arms

For I’m ready for battle I’m ready to fight

I’ve been placed on this earth to spread a healing light

I will conquer I will win

And destroy all of the darkness of sin

For my faith comes from deep within

I am the warrior of the night

Through the words I write

Oh the endless battles I fight

All to make our lives bright

It is you who has awakened my soul

And now I come to you as a diamond from a lump of coal

In the midst of this darkness

We stand together as one

And fight this battle

Under the light of the sun

Until the day when our job is done

N the cries of victory are sung

Only then will I put down my pen

Only then will I cease to write

For the darkness has faded

And we’re only left with light

It’s in our darkest hour

When we feel like we’ve lost all power

But it is only then that we see

Our truest and biggest victory

And that’s why we must hold on

That’s why we must stay strong

Guided through Inspiration

We must hold sheer Dedication

Knowing that our journey is a Preparation

And without Hesitation

We seek our power of Manifestation

For we are Masters of manipulation

Enabling us to set our own destination

In the midst of our brightness we reign

For there is no more heartache no more pain

Only knowledge and wisdom left to be gained

With the message of love to proclaim

That we are all one in the same

From the same seed we were made

And from the same seed we have risen

Out of the shackles of life’s prison

Into freedom and prosperity

Where our message will live for all eternity

In the midst of my darkness

Your light shined on our onness

So lift your dreams up to the sky

And watch the blessings come flowing down from on high

Let your dreams and desires become your prize

For now, is your time to shine

-Rachel Andrea

inspirational
1

About the Creator

A World of Expressions

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.