Poets logo

In the Garden

A Sensory Journey through Nature's Beauty

By Jananan SandajeshanPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

In the Garden

In the garden, where nature's beauty thrives,

I see colors that make me come alive.

The sunflowers stand tall and bright,

Yellow petals that soak up the light.

The wind rustles the leaves of the trees,

Whispers of a cool, calming breeze.

I close my eyes and hear the sound,

Of rustling leaves that tickle the ground.

The scent of roses fills the air,

Sweet fragrance that's beyond compare.

I breathe in deep, my senses awake,

A fragrance that I never want to forsake.

The softness of the grass beneath my feet,

As I walk along, feeling so complete.

The blades of green that tickle my toes,

A sensation that nobody knows.

The taste of a ripe, juicy peach,

A flavor that's always within reach.

I take a bite, the juice runs down,

A taste that erases any frown.

In the garden, where the senses unite,

I feel a sense of pure delight.

A sensory journey that's hard to surpass,

A moment in time that will forever last.

Like what you read? Send me a gift below to help contribute to my next adventure!

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jananan Sandajeshan

As a book reviewer and writer, I am dedicated to sharing my love of literature with others. I believe that books have the power to educate, inspire, and transform us, and I'm committed to helping readers find the stories that resonate most.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.