Poets logo

In the fires of. . .

I shall make things out,

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

. . . what fire of the night comes about.

. . . when the fires of my life came about.

. . . where the fire came into and out.

. . .why did my own fire was burnt and toasted.

. . .how it came to a soaking end after a shout.

. . . which way did that scream came in and out.

Ouch, my dignity is now on the floor.

Oof, pride fell as my eyes swelled.

Emotional damages in my coffee spilt.

Traumatic yells into the night as I take flight.

Angry, hurt and compelled as impulse told me not to be so dramatic.

Then after I still am a hypocrite coming back only for more pain,

and kept shame intact as life became irritably flamed.

performance poetryslam poetrysurreal poetrysad poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.