Poets logo

In Shadows of Sorrow

In the Embrace of Sorrow: Reflections on the Fragility of the Heart

By Chochange KarkiPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
In Shadows of Sorrow
Photo by Lukas Rychvalsky on Unsplash

Beneath a weeping sky, I tread alone,

Where shadows of sorrow cast their mournful tone.

A heavy heart, burdened by silent pain,

As tears descend like the gentlest rain.

Through darkened alleys of memories untold,

I wander, lost in a world grown cold.

A haunting melody, a melancholic refrain,

Echoes within, forever to remain.

Lost love, a tender ember turned to ash,

Leaving scars upon my soul with each passing lash.

Empty spaces, echoes of laughter now gone,

A symphony of heartache, a mournful song.

The silence screams, a deafening roar,

As I yearn for a love I'll feel no more.

Fragile dreams shattered, like shards of glass,

Leaving wounds that time can never surpass.

In this somber dance of life and despair,

I seek solace, but find only emptiness there.

Aching echoes of what once was near,

Now vanished, like whispers in the wind, unclear.

Yet, in the depths of sorrow's embrace,

I find strength to endure, to keep up the pace.

For amidst the pain, a glimmer of light,

A reminder that hope can still take flight.

So, I'll embrace this sadness, this bitter strife,

For it is through darkness that we cherish life.

And though tears may flow like an endless stream,

They are but fragments of a soul's broken dream.

In shadows of sorrow, I'll find my way,

Through tears and heartache, I'll learn to sway.

For even in sadness, there's beauty to behold,

A fragile resilience, a story yet untold.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chochange Karki

Unleash your imagination and embark on a captivating journey through my stories. From heartfelt tales to thrilling adventures, experience the power of words to inspire, uplift, and transport you to extraordinary

words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.