Poets logo

In My Arms and Into Your Arms

Where My Muse And I Belong

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
11
In My Arms

Two favourite songs came to mind when I was with my Muse about where we both belong. Teddy Thompson’s “In My Arms” and The Lemonheads “Into Your Arms” . She belongs in my arms and I belong in hers. I am combimbining these into a single sonnet for my love, well for both of us.

💜💟💜💟💜💟💜

We belong to each other

Love holding you in My Arms

And You make me feel your love

When you hold me in Your Arms

💜

I feel wanted and feel loved

When I hold you close to me

I know you feel just the same

We are where we want to be

💜

I’m in love with loving you

Our love’s always strong and true

I ‘m in love with all your charms

Love Hoding You In My Arms

I’lll always keep you from harm

Pleas ,Please Hold Me In Your Arms

💜💟💜💟💜💟💜

love poems
11

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.