Poets logo

IN A HOLE

Domestic violence (MENTAL)

By Faith RutledgePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I live for someone that dosen't live for me

I love someone that doesn’t love me

Can’t you feel the thunder under your feet

He took my heart and tore to piece

Now my life is torn apart

You don’t even want my heart

I can feel it in my soul

I’m just dying in a hole

Did you feel what I felt when I looked into ur eyes

Because you made my whole existence come to life

But baby don’t you go make a sound

Because what you say comes back around

Now my life is torn apart

You don’t even want my heart

I can feel it in my soul

I’m just dying in a hole

Darling oh darling baby

Please please come home with me

I can not live without you

I don’t know what I’m supposed to do

Now my life is torn apart

You don’t even want my heart

Can’t feel it in your soul

I’m just dying in a hole

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Faith Rutledge

I am young writer, who love to write songs and screenplay, so I hope you readers will enjoy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.