Poets logo

In A Deity We Trust

All Thoughts And Prayers

By CyCyPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
All covers are designed by me by utilizing Canva Pro

In a Deity we trust

To solve our problems

To protect

To alleviate our fears

In a Deity we trust

To make us better

To provide

To ensure our future

It’s funny how we trust a being

An invisible All Seeing One

To solve our problems

When we, ourselves,

Caused the chaos

It’s disconcerting to see

That people seem to feel better

In justifying the actions

That caused countless harm to others

Because it pleased the All Mighty

Oh, how different the world would be

If everyone stopped using this Deity

For their political agenda

To move the masses for their causes

Because they fear facing the real repercussions

Of their hypocrisy

How peaceful life could be

If everyone took it upon themselves

To make the world better

To fix their issues

Rather than relying on a Deity

That no one can see

But still, in a Deity we trust

When all seem bleak

When all seem hopeless

Because we’re afraid to be alone

To pick up the courage to fight

Because what we truly fear the most

Is the Unknown

So, in a Deity we trust

To save humanity from its vanity

Because it’s what we’re taught to believe

For what else Its purpose should be?

Note from me:

Hi! First and foremost, thank you for reading! I know I have been unapologetically writing political poems, but I feel that these poems are my way to convey my frustration with the world as of late.

P.S. This poem is a commentary on humanity itself

Anyhow, you can also connect with me on Twitter & TikTok @cyrls_corner and follow my main series: Soul Exchange House of Trials at https://cyrlscorner.com/short-stories/. Sign up for my Newsletter as well to get the latest updates on my posts. Click here.

I would truly appreciate your support whether it would be subscribing, sharing this page with your friends, or leaving me a tip (so I can get even more caffeinated and pump out more stories).

Take care, and hope to hear from you again!

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

CyCy

The Chaotic Creator | Writer, Poet, & Blogger | Multi-Genre | Beta-Reader

Fiverr: @cyrls_corner

Twitter: @cyrls_corner

Website: cyrlscorner.com

Sign up for my Newsletter & get updates on my latest posts by clicking here

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Charles Turner2 years ago

    I don't mind that you are political. I feel we can't avoid politics in today's approaching dystopia.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.