Poets logo

Impatient Soul

The God Within: poems by; Keith McHugh

By Keith MchughPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Wandering everyday,

For a taste of your grace,

A trace of your energy.

A visit to your place,

Opening the space,

And its' tender embrace.

Feels like family,

The perfect space,

Together, you and me.

Let's pick up the pace,

Time to change reality.

- ----------------

"It's always the ego,

Slowing the flow.

Keep trying though,

It will let go."

------------------

Searching every way,

To clear my mind,

Silence is hard to find.

Being so easily distracted,

By all the lights and sounds,

My Thoughts running around.

Being attracted,

By what they found.

IT t hirsts for more,

Closing the door,

Seeking for more.

-------------------

"Ego's holding you down,

Have fun, Go to town,

I'll wait around,"

An Impatient Soul,

Holds its ground.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Keith Mchugh

Good day to the wonderful soul reading this. I'm so glad to be able to share my art with so many awesome people, with such great imaginations. I hope you enjoy my little contribution. See you in the station.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.