Poets logo

Immaturity is Dead

You’ll soon be reaping what you sew

By savage writerPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

This poem has no names

Don’t take it the wrong way

Past all the bullshit I was on in 2017

High school ended, you

received your diploma,

haven’t you?

Act like it, I don’t know why you walk

around slandering the master

of all things eternal in

your group chats and at the

table with your so-called friends

I’d loathe being the bearer of

terrible news but a lot

of them are about to turn the cheek on you

Like you did someone you’ve

known knowing they

were a genuine soul,

it’s not my fault you can’t

stand to look at

yourself in the mirror

I tried to help you

Never forget who was there for

you in those lowly times

You see, this isn’t what you

are telling your followers

Self-hate must be a bitch to deal with

Perfectly done makeup cannot

be worn on your soul

Acrylics aren’t safe from the truth

either, I know what you’re hiding

Your hair can be done by

the best dresser in town but that

will not curl any of your insecurities

Hurt people hurt people,

not knowing you’ve

damaged yourself more

than you could ever know

Karma is on her way to

get you after work

I also have ammunition

stacked in my arsenal dat’

I’m ready to unload on you

and your little boyfriend

If you two buffoons come

at me again, then I

won’t be forgiving

Just will have to

dismantle you both

and allow the world to decide

Karma is on her way

to get you after work

I’ll let you see that for

yourself, despite your best

efforts to bury me in that

backyard where

those dogs play at

Rose from it like

the wallflower I am,

gotta give it courage for

fertilizing my significance

Now I’ve turned into a

tree, these branches

I possess breeds

the neighborhood with

infinite amounts of wisdom

I do more than

entertain linda, I teach

I thank you for

what transpired

on September 5, 2019

learned how

to tap in2 the powers I had

lying dormant for

god knows how long

Hell, I’m big dog

in the astral realm

Ask around, my ancestors

will speak for me

Despite all your best efforts,

you still failed to mark me

You saw my shell harden

All those opportunities

I had coming to me

and they have yet to stop since

Seeing me succeed

knowing you’ve messed up

every chance to be

part of that and the

process burns you

to hell on the inside

You can’t stomach to

see who I’ve become,

yea honey you’re

not the only one

I don’t think anyone

can to be honest

That’s your problem, hoe!

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.