Poets logo

Imagination and Inspiration

Create and Grow

By PaigePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
What colors are your mind?

When our confidence lacks, and we know nothing of our worth.

How does a person move on how do they move forth?

We must take a step back, we must slow down and remember.

All the things that make us glow like bright red embers.

My brain is broken, full of anxiety and the strangest of fears.

But the creations it can build on could bring some to tears.

I can write poems and stories, full of magical blues.

I can take pictures and make art with so many bold, mixed hues.

Nature inspires me, the greens of fields and the peach coloured flowers.

Frost topped mountains standing tall, wild rivers raging with power.

Roaring storms talking to me with their strange, calm grey peace.

The thunder speaks to me, goes places in my soul no human can reach.

My creativity grows from all of these things.

I love to create and share. It makes my whole soul sing.

My mind is a work of art, abstract and unique.

I'm a warrior with a camera, or with some paper and ink.

No matter who you are, you strengths have true meaning.

Regardless of your creations, your pride should be gleaming.

The reds of your anger, the blues of your sorrow.

The greens of your roots. They open the doors to tomorrow.

We are all worth more than we could ever know.

Let your lights shine, let your spirit glow.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Paige

💖Trying to turn dreams into a reality.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.